What would your last meal be?

Have you ever awoken in the middle of the night with your mind racing?  I am guessing probably so.  Well, this happened to me last night and I know it is hard to believe, but my mind was thinking about food.  An odd thought popped into my head.  If I only had one meal to eat before the end of it all, What would that meal be?  I have narrowed the list down to the following items:

Loaded Pizza w/ lots of Dipping Sauces

Fried Catfish and Hushpuppies

Fresh Crab Legs/Lobster w/ Salad (I have a seafood allergy, but it might just be worth it if it is my last meal!)

BBQ Plate (Ribs, Brisket, Pulled Pork) w/ Fries and Slaw

Bacon Cheeseburgers w/ Hot Fries

Filet Mignon w/ Asparagus/Macaroni Cheese

Spaghetti w/ Garlic Bread

Lasagna w/ Salad and Garlic Bread

And the meal that kept popping up in my head was Lasagna w/ Salad and Garlic Bread.  My friend Sarah Smith makes the absolute best Lasagna and I am absolutely craving it.  Maybe that is the reason it keeps popping up in my head.  Hopefully this craving will pass soon!  I am almost to the point of trying to make it myself again!

If you only had one meal left, What would you choose?  Post your comment to ReadyToDine please.  I would love to hear what you would choose.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sara Slavens on November 9, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    hmmm…i would choose depending on season:
    Dead of winter: my Mom’s fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, and bacon/onion green beans!!
    Spring/Summer: grilled b/q chicken, potato salad, and baked beans
    Fall: homemade chili with corn bread and a pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Brooks on November 15, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I would want a huge spag feast. No meatballs, only meat sauce.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sarah Smith on November 20, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I am honored that my lasagna made the top 10! Don’t worry I will be making this for you once baby girl decides to arrive!

    Reply

  4. My mouth watered just reading this post!!

    I would like some of the suggestions you put up there.

    I would like a steak, cooked well done, mashed potatoes and gravy, mac’ and cheese, grilled asparagus, baked beans, white rice, fried whiting, and a cucumber and lettuce salad.
    To drink I would like an “uptown” (mix of extra sweet iced tea and lemonade).

    I think I’ll save this list and email it to my family to prepare for me when I return to the states in July!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

