October means one thing…..

Fall is officially here!  October is one of my favorite months of the year, sparking the beginning of the Fall Season.  Besides the fact that it is my birthday month, it also means the changing of the seasons, and football is back in full swing.  One of my favorite things about living in Indiana is the fact that we have such distinct seasons and Fall is one of my favorites.  October offers the best of everything.  The weather is cool, but not cold which means jeans and sweatshirts are the perfect outfit for just about every Saturday and Sunday.  The trees are also changing colors providing some of the most beautiful Fall landscapes.   The grass is even turning green again, which I did not think would ever happen after the dry Summer we had!  I love all the colors, smells, and especially tastes that Fall provides.  When I think of Fall I think of Pumpkin Pie, Turkeys, Apple Cider, Caramel Apples and thick Chilis and Soups.  As October is beginning, I need your help on some new ideas and recipes to try during this great time of the year.  Please share some of your favorite Fall recipes that I can add to my repertoire!

Leave a Reply

