Pizza King

When I think of great memories as an adolescent growing up, a lot of those great memories involve Pizza King Pizza.  Whether it was going for breadsticks after a high school basketball game, eating Pizza after a big high school or college baseball win, ordering in on a Friday night with my wonderful family, or having a BBQ pizza delivered on a Saturday night with my friends.  Pizza King was always the staple for the best Pizza around.  I have eaten alot of pizza, from a lot of places, and Pizza King still ranks at the top of the list.

After college, I moved to Fishers, IN where unfortunately Pizza King is not available.  Well last night, I really was craving my favorite Pizza, so I decided to test my salesman skills.  It turns out that I still have it.  Well, actually it just turns out that I dont mind giving a guy a huge tip to deliver my favorite Pizza way out of their delivery area!

My favorite Pizza from Pizza King is the Royal Feast.  It has Pepperoni, Sausage, Red and Green Peppers, Onions, Mushrooms and extra cheese.  I get half BBQ Sauce, and half Pizza Sauce, then of course….extra cheese!  Along with this, you must also order their homemade Ranch dip, and Cheese dip for dipping your crust into.

In addition to their fantastic Pizza, they also offer pastas, salads, subs, calzones, and the best breadsticks you will ever eat.  If you ever get the chance to eat at this great establishment, I can guarantee you will not be disappointed.  It is the best!

One response to this post.

  1. Buck,

    I felt my ateries hardening as I read the delicious toppings yum. Way to go getting your pie on a busy Friday night.
    There was a pizza king in Avon when I was a kid. I remember that being the first place I went to where they cut the pieces into little squares. The other thing I remember is that instead of waitresses delivering drinks they were delivered to each booth by a model train that ran along the inside of the walls.
    I’m going to have to read your blog now so I can get some good recipes.

    Reply

Leave a comment